top of page

Blog

Lady Rebels LitJoy Crate Unboxing!


Some Background Info:

LitJoy Crate is a book subscription box run by two moms, Alix and Kelly, who thought it would be a cool idea to start a box for all ages that included a book along with some other goodies. LitJoy Crate offers 3 different options for boxes: Children’s Board Book for ages 0-2, Children’s Picture Book for ages 3-7, and a YA box for ages 14+.

Now for the fabulous Lady Rebels box!

This box was an older one, but it was totally glorious! The items included in this wonderful little blue crate were the recently-released novel Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton (a book that is GORGEOUS and that I cannot WAIT to pick up asap), a matching notebook (matching?! *insert gasp and fangirl screaming*), a note and signed bookplate from the author (both now residing in my book), a necklace that doubles as a watch (is that MAGICAL or what?!), a blue and white patterned scarf (that can double as pretty much anything), and some fabulous lip gloss (that I cannot stop using).

So yeah, overall, I’d say this box was pretty awesome!

Let’s start with the book. Can we talk about this cover please? Because THAT COVER… It had me loving it even before I read the synopsis.

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Mortals rule the desert nation of Miraji, but mystical beasts still roam the wild and barren wastes, and rumor has it that somewhere, djinni still practice their magic. But there's nothing mystical or magical about Dustwalk, the dead-end town that Amani can't wait to escape from.

Destined to wind up "wed or dead," Amani’s counting on her sharpshooting skills to get her out of Dustwalk. When she meets Jin, a mysterious and devastatingly handsome foreigner, in a shooting contest, she figures he’s the perfect escape route. But in all her years spent dreaming of leaving home, she never imagined she'd gallop away on a mythical horse, fleeing the murderous Sultan's army, with a fugitive who's wanted for treason. And she'd never have predicted she'd fall in love with him... or that he'd help her unlock the powerful truth of who she really is.

Yeah, DEFINITELY excited to pick this up.

This matching notebook you guys… If you’re anything like me, you would FREAK OUT over anything that was swag or coordinated with any book ever, and this little pad was definitely no exception. I’m almost scared to write on it, it’s so beautiful.

I don’t know about you, but I always love getting notes and book plates from the author if a book comes in a box. I just feel like it gives a little background and makes me feel just a tad more connected to the writer, especially if it’s a book I don’t know much about (which was the case here!). If anything, this fantastic note made me even MORE excited to start reading Rebel of the Sands.

THIS NECKLACE. THIS. NECKLACE. Probably my favorite item featured in the box, I just love it so so much. I mean, it’s so simple yet so genius! Why isn’t this a thing that’s everywhere?? It totally should be… Especially if it ends up looking as fabulous as this one.

And now the scarf… As LitJoy Crate so expertly put it, it’s the scarf that just keeps on giving! It can be used as a scarf, a wrap, a small blanket… Really whatever you want it to be! Once winter comes around, you can bet I’ll be wearing this piece of patterned goodness all the time.

And last but definitely not least is this lip gloss! I am not by ANY MEANS a makeup expert (I really don’t ever wear anything), but I don’t know, I really like this one! I use it all the time, and it’s nice and simple and cute :).

That’s it! I highly highly suggest you all give LitJoy Crate a try… You definitely won’t be disappointed by what you find!

Thank you to LitJoy Crate for the lovely box!

Jordan

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page