top of page

Blog

Review for Our Dark Duet by VE Schwab!


Quick View Review:

Overall Rating: ***** (5/5)

Goodreads Rating: **** (4.32/5)

One Sentence Review: An absolutely amazing conclusion to this stunning duology, Our Dark Duet is a must-read for anyone. It’s just that good.

Full Review

THE WORLD IS BREAKING. AND SO ARE THEY.

KATE HARKER isn't afraid of monsters. She hunts them. And she's good at it.

AUGUST FLYNN once yearned to be human. He has a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost.

THE WAR HAS BEGUN.

THE MONSTERS ARE WINNING.

Kate will have to return to Verity. August will have to let her back in. And a new monster is waiting—one that feeds on chaos and brings out its victims' inner demons.

Which will be harder to conquer: the monsters they face, or the monsters within?

(Summary from Goodreads)

I absolutely could NOT have been more excited for this book. After the epicness that was This Savage Song and a year of waiting, I just needed to devour this book and was so hoping it would live up to its predecessor.

And unlike a certain series finale I may or may not have reviewed last week, this highly-anticipated release lived up to every single bit of hype and even, in my opinion, deserved a whole lot more excitement.

Our Dark Duet is a masterpiece. The characters were beautifully flawed and impossible not to love, the plot never ceased to surprise me with its constant twists, and, of course, VE Schwab’s writing was to die for.

Another thing I adore about this series is the whole monsters vs. humans concept. It’s so unique and not something you see in any other book (at least, of those I’ve read) and the way Schwab resolved the power struggle was pure genius.

Overall, Our Dark Duet was absolutely one of my favorite reads of the year. It’s a new all-time favorite series of mine, and I hope you’ll just trust me on this one and read it. You won’t be disappointed, I promise.

Make sure to come back next Wednesday for a new review!

Xoxo,

Jordan

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page