top of page

Blog

November FairyLoot Unboxing!


When I first saw that the theme for the November FairyLoot was Royals & Rogues, I knew there was simply no WAY anything was going to keep me from this box. Two sneak peeks and the addition of "for lovers of Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns & Roses" later, I was basically salivating just over the idea of this box, and was more determined than ever to get my hands on it.

And guess what? It was MORE than worth waking up at 3 am and going through serious (and I mean very serious) suspense and impatience for. Not only was the box literally filled to the brim with gorgeous one of a kind items, but it was so easy to see how much thought and care went into selecting each and every piece.

My sister and I decided to "become the box" and transform ourselves into a royal and a rogue, so that only added to the endless list of fun and happiness this box brought me.

So now on to the items themselves!

First up is a stunning mug by the very, very talented Aentee from Read at Midnight! The mug says "Queen of Books" on it, and it's obviously perfect for ANY bookworm, but particularly perfect for me because I also have a mug that says "Book Queen" (from a different designer) and now I have not one TWO mugs declaring my status as bookworm royalty, which obviously confirms the truth of that statement *flips hair dramatically*

I haven't yet read the Wrath & the Dawn, but I'm still so in love with this pocket mirror from Bookworm Boutique! The quote is perfection, the design is perfection... Ok I'm thinking you're getting that everything in this box was flawless, but THERE'S STILL MORE!! (A lot more, actually).

*says extremely hesitantly* Maaaaaaaaybe my favorite item of the box, this little Queen of Terrasen notebook by Alexis from Drop & Give Me Nerdy just makes me want to cry happy little fangirl tears with its sheer gorgeousness and beauty. Plus, you know, there's the fact that it's Throne of Glass and I may or may not love pretty much everything having to do with the Throne of Glass series.

And then there's this tremendously beautiful tote bag! Inspired by A Court of Mist & Fury (aka one of the best books EVER and the book I probably freak out over the most) this design is just so, so, so incredible and I'll probably be bringing the bag everywhere I go because I'm so obsessed.

Now for the book! I had never heard of this book, but dang I'm so excited to pick it up! It sounds really amazing and you can bet I'll be reading it very very soon ;)

So here's the full unboxing! Not pictured individually above are the soap that corresponds to the book, some gorgeous prints inspired by Red Queen and Wolf by Wolf, Royals & Rogues Tea, and the wonderful swag that came in a protective FairyLoot bag!

I've included links to the featured businesses above as well, so if you click their names you can go visit their sites! I highly recommend you check them out; they're each so incredibly talented!

All in all, I really couldn't have asked for a better box. Every single item took my breath away, so you can bet this won't be my last FairyLoot ;)

Make sure to check back in every Wednesday for new reviews!

Xoxo,

Jordan

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page